Reviews

What people are saying about Garragh Mhor B&B




Best breakfast of our weeks tour - Rating 5/5

an and her husband were very friendly. They have only been in this b and b a few months but the are doing a good job to bring this place together , The breakfast was excellent, the best of our weeks tour. I highly recommend this place

Response

Hey Stewart! Thanks so much for your lovely review! It was fab to meet you and Paul. Glad you enjoyed the brekkie so much!We look forward to seeing you both again sometime! All the best from Jan and Daz xxx

Reviewer:Stewart W | Wed 29th Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Lucky to stay Garragh Mhor B&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much;)We had a amazing time there.We booked 2 night but we change the our mind we stay longer. We had a amazing our breakfast every morning. Specifically a home made coconut milk yoghurt and pancakes. It was the best pancakes ever.I loved the coconut milk yoghurt!!Friendly owner told me the secret and I tried it it was just amazing.We had a amazing time with owner.Our room view was nice, peaceful area.Thanks again.We hope we visit again.Diana& Sebastian.

Response

Hey there Sebastian! Thanks for your lovely words!! It was very nice to meet you and Diana and to have you around for more time than planned. I am glad you tried the coconut yoghurt recipe - it is so easy hey? We really hope that you will venture this way again! Lots of love from us both! J&D xx

Reviewer:D | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Our August stay at Garragh Mhor - Rating 5/5

We had such a lovely stay, Jan and Darren were perfect hosts...Good food, lovely comfortable room. Perfect views and lots of nice places to visit...The locals that we met were all very friendly..Would not hesitate in visiting again...Brenda and Richard from Bedfordshire

Response

Hey Richard! Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was great having you and Brenda at Garragh Mhor. Despite the rainy weather your delight in the scenery and local history was really so lovely to see. We enjoyed our chats and hanging out with you!We really look forward to your next visit! Love from us both! J&D xxx

Reviewer:Richard N | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


A fabulous Scottish escape with great hosts - Rating 5/5

We had such a wonderful time with Jan and Daz in their wonderful B&B in an idyllic part of Scotland.They were welcoming and we felt so relaxed during our stay. The breakfasts were just delicious with a great choice of options to try. My personal favourite was the scrambled eggs and salmon which was just divine!Our room was clean and tidy, as was the sunroom and dining room. The communal sunroom was filled with books and sea-themed decoration and our room was great. We made use of the outdoor seating area and the back garden, filled will lovely flowers along the verges. The gorgeous location was stunning with tall hills, a lake, a pebble beach and a harbour.The village is lovely with a great pub with great food and a wonderful walk up into the hills overlooking the sea or the pebble beach or harbour. A short boat ride over to Easedale Island is a must and for the braver traveller, a swim in one of the four lovely quarry pools is a recommended.We had a wonderful time that we will not forget and hope to visit Jan and Daz next year!!!

Response

Jason, what a fantastic review - thank you very much! It was lovely to have you all stay. We loved sharing Garragh Mhor with you - it always is such fun when people are as enthusiastic and interested as you were. Bob is missing Olivia - so please do make sure you come again! We look forward to seeing you all again! Loads of love! J&D xxx

Reviewer:Jason C | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Exploring the Slate Islands, Argyll & Bute - Rating 5/5

Returning from a week in the Highlands I visited Ellenabeich on the Isle of Seil. Checking into Garragh Mhor my plan was to stay a couple of nights. I was still there a week later.Hosts Jan & Daz were just so welcoming and although it was their busy period they soon found some space for me. The food was amazing. Plenty of fresh fruit or cereal for starters followed by cooked breakfasts of choice. My own particular favourite was a stack of buckwheat pancakes served with yogurt, fruit & maple syrup.My room was very comfortable, spacious and well-appointed and if the Gypsy caravan in the garden is made available I’d stay in there too.Situated on the edge of the village it’s fine place to stay when exploring the area. Evidence of the fascinating Slate Industry is everywhere and there are great RIB boat trips from the harbour to view the local wildlife and learn about the unique history & geology in this corner of Scotland.

Response

Hey John! Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We absolutely loved having you to stay. You became part of the family, it was great you happened by! I know you ticked a few off your Bucket List while you were here - with your trips over the sea - which was great - but I know you still have a few to go - so please do come back and see us again, soon - ANYTIME!Lots of love from Dazzer and Me! Jan xxx

Reviewer:John O | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Positive vibes in a wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed there for a couple of nights along a weekend and we can only say that it was a lovely experience. The room was clean and tidy, very comfortable and included an ensuite bathroom. The breakfast is amazing with lot of choices, including vegans and vegetarians options. The location is outstanding, couldn´t be better. Very quiet place in a hide-away location (Ellenabeich, Easdale) with super-views. It is perfect to stay away from our every day stressful crowded and noisy city life. Jan and her partner were really good hosts giving always advise and suggestions for the local area. They transmitted us very positive vibes. We would recommend this B&B to everybody

Response

Ooh Alberto! Thank you so much for such a glowing review! It was really lovely to have you both stay. You had the most perfect weather too! Please come back again one day! Very many thanks! Jan and Daz xxx

Reviewer:a | Fri 10th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


A friendly place to relax and recharge - Rating 5/5

Garragh Mhor is a peaceful and tastefully decorated B&B in amazing surrounds, a perfect base to explore Ellenabeich, Easdale and the small islands further afield.The room was clean, warm and quiet. The host Janette, a nutritionist, offers not only the traditional cooked breakfast, but also healthy and wholesome alternatives - do try the pancakes with yoghurt and strawberries - absolutely yum.

Response

Ah Daniela, thank you so much for your lovely comments! It was fab to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will return again! It would be our pleasure to see you! Jan and Daz xx

Reviewer:Daniela B | Fri 10th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Stay at Garragh Mhor - Rating 5/5

Very warm and hospitable hosts.Well maintained rooms.Located in a scenic village away from crowd.

Response

Dear Peter and Linda, thank you so much for your kind words.It was a pleasure to meet you and Mary Anne. we hope you will come back again someday! Best wishes,Jan and Daz xx

Reviewer:Peter M | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


A home away from home- Rating 5/5

I had a truly wonderful time staying here. It has just the perfect amount of quiet and breakfast is always excellent. Jan really makes you feel at home.

Response

Oh Fatima, thank you for such a lovely review. We loved having you stay, such a gorgeous serene energy you bring with you. Please come back soon.Much love, Jan, Daz (and The Bears!) xxxx

Reviewer:Fatima Abdullahi S | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


The Cleanest Beds Ever! - Rating 5/5

This picturesque B&B up in the highest Scotland is amazing. The views are breathtaking and the tranquil surroundings are so relaxing.The room was very clean and was a fair size, given I was traveling alone. Normally when you book a single room your given the box room. It had all the normal tea / coffee and bickies ect facilities that you’d expect.Jan the lady who owns and runs the place is super helpful and cooks an amazing breakfast.It was whilst eating breakfast and talking to Jan about, how I had woken up with no blocked nose and no sneezing that I discovered why. Jan vacuums all her rooms and beds / mattress’s after each guest leaves, with a vacuum cleaner called the Rainbow. Apparently it uses water instead of bags and filters and deep cleans her mattresses, to remove all the dead skin and dust mite droppings. Yuck!!!That I must normally breath in, hence my blocked nose and sneezing.Jan is really into her healthy lifestyle and it’s refreshing to know that she takes her guests health seriously as well.I would definitely recommend staying here especially if like me your suffer with allergies.Keep up the amazing work Jan and I look forward to staying with you again in September.ThanksGeraldine

Response

WOW! Thanks you so much for such a glowing review Geraldine! It was lovely to meet you - please come back and breathe easy with us again! Lots of love, Jan and Daz xx

Reviewer:Geraldine H | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location and very clean and comfortable inside. We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts. Highly recommended!

Response

Helen, Thank you so much for your lovely comments! It was great to meet you and \'the boys\' on your tour!We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, J&D xx

Reviewer:Helen L | Fri 25th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome and a great little B&B.Everything provided that a traveller needs.Rooms are well equipped, en suite and clean.The owners are extremely friendly.Breakfast was plentiful and varied enough for even the fussiest of people. Would come back any time

Reviewer:Kris and Babsi B | Thu 10th May 2018 | 4 months ago


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Location could not be betterd, but the comfort and quality of the room was superb. Very good breakfast. Utterly charming people, who could not have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Linda B | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place & lovely welcome - Rating 4/5

On a walking holiday in this area and the warm welcome and superb breakfast made this a very enjoyable B&B. Thanks to you for all the drying you did of our wet walking gear!

Reviewer:Tom M | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Little hidden gem! - Rating 5/5

From start to finish this was a brilliant experience! Good banter in email prior to our stay, to the excellent welcome and service whilst there. Of you are heading that way - this is the place to stay!!! Oh and we got engaged on this trip;-)

Reviewer:Dr. Marie H | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellant- Rating 5/5

An excellent B&B, most helpful and pleasant. In a great position to explore the area. Very good breakfast, and room .

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Couldn\'t be better! - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for our trip with Seafari. Excellent en-suite room with thoughtful touches. Best breakfast of our entire holiday in Scotland! Thank you Trish.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline C | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Shoes off and grounded in Nature. - Rating 5/5

These were the best few days away that we have ever had.The location is stunning, peaceful and mystical with hill climbing, walks and boat trips to enjoy diverse wildlife and scenery.Garragh Mhor is an inviting, comfortable cottage with Trish's generous nature ensuring an engagingwelcome. Breakfast warrants special mention;deliciously cooked, huge Scottish breakfast and a wide variety of fruits, cereal, juices and yogurt. Nothing is too much trouble for Trish's guests. Trish is also an ambassador for her island;giving helpful information and ideas to make the most of our holiday.The rooms want for nothing. Beds are comfortable, shower hot, TV, wi-fi, drink making facilities, wardrobe space, all perfect. The sun room and pretty garden add home comforts to the accommodation where attention to detail matters.We clung to the hillsides by our fingernails, slid across slate shores, talked nonsense to the sheep and were in awe of the circling birds of prey. We walked, talked, relaxed, breathed in the sea air, loved the sun on our faces and thoroughly relished being surrounded by nature.Thank you, Trish and Steve. The first of many visits.

Reviewer:Mrs. Veronica A | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


small cordial nest at the end of the world - Rating 4/5

we received an excellent reception of Trish with a great smile in its very cordial house to put to us safe from wind. all was perfect to feel well and we would have remained a little longer if we had had time

Reviewer:Mr. Philippe S | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay, very friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast, afternoon tea and delicious biscuits. Ideal place to stay to make SeaFari boat trip. We really recommend this B&B

Reviewer:Mrs. Tanja B | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


so quiet and so beautiful - Rating 5/5

I just loved this place. The B&B is wonderful, Thrish is a very warm and welcoming host. She serves an outstanding breakfast. The surroundings were breathtaking. I would advise anybody wanting to stay in the area of Oban to come here. It is so peaceful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tanja van der W | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Coming back !! - Rating 5/5

First time staying in a B&B and what a surprise we got. Hotel standards and much more ! Bedroom was beautiful, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We were going to concert on Easdale but would make Garragh Mhor our destination, it's worth the trip. Breakfast was excellent and we loved the little touches of fresh flowers and little servings of fruit on the table. Trish is the perfect welcoming host, a really friendly couple. Book now ...

Reviewer:Mrs. Josephine M | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

This is the best place to stay in Scotland the rooms are very clean ,food is excellent trish and Steve are great hosts they make you feel part of the family this is the third time I've stayed here and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the west coast of Scotland,Trish makes the best shortbread I've ever tasted and can't wait to go back love it there

Reviewer:Mr. ray t | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay- Rating 5/5

Great receptionGreat locationGood humorI'll be back !

Reviewer:Mr. IAN W | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


An Island retreat - Rating 5/5

The Garrag Mhor was like a secret get-away, at the end of the island, yet not completed secluded. Trish and Steve are lovely hosts, and I would certainly put my life in Steve's hands on a boat trip to the whirlpool Corryvreckan, as he is a smashing captain!Thank you, Trish, for your warm hospitality and filling breakfasts!

Reviewer:Mrs. ILLYA A | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

Very beautiful and quiet location. Lovely house and warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Veronique B | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent!! Don\'t hesitate - book your stay!! - Rating 5/5

First trip to the UK and SO IMPRESSED by our time at Garragh Mhor! Trish at Garragh Mhor is delightful and she made us feel incredibly welcome. The house is adorable, cozy, and instantly feels like your home away from home. It is nestled into the brilliant West coast landscape of Scotland - you will feel like you're living in a painting! The breakfast options are hearty and delicious, plus Trish is very knowledgable about the area &very accommodating. Thoughtful, friendly, and above all, genuine - Garragh Mhor did not disappoint!! We give our highest recommendation;you won't regret your time away at this sweet B&B.

Reviewer:Ms. Laura S | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


We\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Garragh Mhor B&B. So we are sure we will be back. The weather was marvelous. We had a nice time with interesting talks and other great things to do in a beautiful surrounding. In addition to the description we would mention the very nice An Cala garden close by and the wonderful boat tours from Easdale. Many thanks to Trish!

Reviewer:Ms. Denise G | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Best B&B of our 7 day touring holiday,Even served coffee in the back garden, hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and gave us ideas on things to see and do.breakfast was a 5 star event. they could not do enough for us.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph K | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


1 Übernachtung - Rating 5/5

Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt. Das Zimmer war gemütlich und sauber, das Frühstück sehr gut. Wer Ruhe sucht ist hier absolut richtig und wir werden bestimmt noch einmal hier her kommen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stephanie S | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and we were made very welcome by Trish.The rooms were very comfortable and very well equipped. There was loads of choice for breakfast and it was a bonus for us to be able to enjoy use of the porch and the beautiful garden. I highly recommend this b&b.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet M | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


An exceptionally comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend this accomomdation highly enough for location, welcome, comfort and cleanliness. We had a lovely welcome from Trish and a minute or so's walk takes you to the sea with views out over the islands. Parking outside and plenty of local information.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Gill L | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We have nothing but praise for Trish and our stay at Garragh Mhor.Just hope we can return in the future. Many thanks for the gluten free biscuits etc.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

the owner Trish is the person most sympathetic and lovable that you may never have met in a b &b!

Reviewer:Mrs. Antonella M | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect getaway - Rating 5/5

Firstly I'd like to say many many thanks to Trish for her warm welcome and meeting me by the bus stop on arrival. Trish you were a fine host and helped greatly to improve my stay even though Gharrag Mhor is already in a surrounding that can hardly be more fantastic.I enjoyed your lovingly prepared breakfasts, and being able tosit in your beautiful garden before or after a day out on Seil/Easdale Island was an extra bonus. Goes without saying my ensuite room was clean, quiet, comfortable and sunny in the afternoon but I am saying it nevertheless. Thank you again for all of this.Wishing you and your family the best and hope to be back next year.

Reviewer:Ms. Renate F | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at Garragh Mhor - Rating 5/5

Well situated for local walks, ferries to islands and pub for evening meal. Very comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast.We love the area and would like to stay again at Garragh Mhor.

Reviewer:Mr. PhilipA | Sun 15th May 2016 | 2 years ago


The Australians- Rating 5/5

Great place, great hosts.would stay there again

Reviewer:Mr. Robert T | Fri 13th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Well looked after - Rating 5/5

Trish was very welcoming on arrival and could not do enough to help during my 4 night stay. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed. The breakfast each day was excellent - fruit, cereals etc to a full cooked breakfast - plenty to choose. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others. Wifi access was very helpful as I couldn't get a mobile signal.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill T | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended and great value. - Rating 5/5

Great value B&B on all counts. Fresh, clean room, superb breakfast and a helpful host who made me feel welcome. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Jason C | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We travel and tour a lot, mainly on motorbikes and have to say this is one of the very best B n B's we have ever stayed at. Well done Trish and Steve you are stars. We would recommend you without hesitation. Well done!

Reviewer:Mr. Iain L | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Outstanding location, host, and hospitality! - Rating 5/5

Arriving late on a rainy windy day, it was much appreciated to be greeted by Trish at the door and enjoy a cup of hot tea and homemade gingerbread cake! What a spectacular location to get a sense of the geography and history of Scotland.A hike in the hills above the cottage was a wonderful way to start the day along with a full Scottish breakfast to fortify us for the day ahead. Thanks, Trish, for making us feel so welcome!

Reviewer:Ms. Kimberly C | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Garragh Mhor B&B - Rating 5/5

Superb. Clean, pleasant, well furnished friendly host,great breakfast. In view of and two minutes walk from the quayside.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul C | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


The BEST - Rating 5/5

We LOVED staying at Garragh Mhor, and would gladly have stayed longer had we not needed to be elsewhere. The room was roomy and homey, scrupulously clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were plentiful and GORGEOUS, and Trish, the hostess, was the best, the best, the best. She gave us super advice and help with every aspect of our visit. We would very, very gladly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Charlotte B | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. We were instantly made to feel welcome. The room was excellent, the food was super,and Trish was very friendly. We will be recommending this place to everyone!

Reviewer:Mr. Scott F | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault this fantastic B&B. Trish was out welcoming me the minute I arrived and served afternoon tea in the patio while providing lots of useful info on the area. I was there for one of the very early Seafari adventures which meant missing breakfast but Trish was very kind and did a late breakfast for the folk on the trip - nothing was too much for this very welcoming B&B and the lovely couple that run it. I look forward to my next trip to Easdale and staying at this gem of a B&B. Beautiful area and a friendly B&B to base a great holiday from. The Best.

Reviewer:Miss. Maria C | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A Great Find - Rating 5/5

Spent 4 nights at the Garragh Mhor. It is a very clean B &B. Trish (Owner) very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. If you happen to be there when Trish does the evening meal, take the opportunity to eat there. Food excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. James Douglas K | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly and very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Friendly and very comfortable

Reviewer:Mr. Alan R | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellence in Easdale - Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome from Trish and Steve awaits guests at Garragh Mhor, together with excellent freshly cooked and fruity breakfasts, and ever smiling advice on what to do in the area and where to visit.Immaculately clean and comfortable, Garragh Mhor can be booked without any concern as to the quality of the experience. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul F | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Home Comforts - Rating 5/5

Garragh Mhor is a lovely, clean and welcoming B&B and Trish makes you feel 'looked after' and offers genuine Scottish hospitality. Breakfast was substantial and excellent, as was an evening meal. Home-made shortbread was a lovely wee treat and any dietary requirements are well-catered for by Trish.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Elizabeth M | Fri 21st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Superb accommodation- Rating 5/5

We arrived early at location and met the Trish the landlady who allowed us early entry and then served us the most delicious home made biscuits followed by superb home made short bread in our roomThe accommodation was spotless the landlady more than friendly and treated us almost as familyThe breakfast was again superb and nothing a problemNot only highly recommended but we intend going backVery friendly and ideal location of you want to get away from the rest of the world for a couple of days relaxation

Reviewer:Ms. Shona R | Fri 21st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

had a pleasant one night stay in Garrahmhor and a warm welcome and delicious home cooked meal by Trish in the evening. Ellenabeich was sunny and the views were fantastic.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bernie F | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely b&b in a stunning location - Rating 5/5

We stayed just one night in this lovely b&b but we sure hope to be back soon for a longer visit. I fell in love with this beautiful town and its sceneries. Our room was very comfortable and well-furnished, and I especially enjoyed my bed right next to the window. Our host was so kind to make a reservation for us at the local pub and make us some tea before going to bed. There's a lovely room with a small porch for relaxing and using wi-fi connection. Breakfast was good and rich, and we bet their dog Angus would've loved a taste of it!

Reviewer:Mrs. Serena M | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a few nights with our adult son and his wife. The bedrooms were nice and quiet &comfortable. The breakfast was really good and Trish and her husband Steve were really nice. Did some hicking out back of the B&B and went on a wildlife boat tour with Steve as our Captain! All had a great time. Good value for such a nice home and setting.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert L | Sun 5th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Scotland by bus - Rating 5/5

We arrived at Ellenabeich on what was the school bus run, dropping off young people at every farm adn ferry on the way. Met at the bus stop by Trish (in case we got lost!) and welcomed into her home with tea and cake. A very pleasant and welcoming visit, full of local information and knowledge, lovely breakfast and a great and peaceful place to stay;plenty connections to buses back into Oban as well.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian H | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


What a gem of a place - Rating 5/5

Trish is the most welcoming landlady. We were given tea and home made sticky flapjack on arrival, as well as homemade short bread in our rooms, which were compact but beautifully presented. She couldn't have been more helpful and breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely be going back!

Reviewer:Miss. Kathryn A | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A real find! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night in June and were so impressed by the standard of accommodation, the friendly welcome from Trish and the fabulous breakfast, which puts many bigger establishments to shame. I would recommend Garragh Mhor to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela G | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Superb breakfast and wonderful hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew T | Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Full Scottish breakfast . - Rating 5/5

Two minutes walk from the centre of the village, a quiet comfortable B &B . With the best breakfast ever, you will not need lunch !!When i next visit Trish will be my first Phone call.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Ideal base for Seafari trips- Rating 5/5

We stayed here prior to a Seafari voyage to view the Corryvreckan whirlpool. It is a splendid B&B. Trish was very welcoming and explained how easy it was to get to the pier. We were able to leave our car in their carpark until after the voyage. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast superb. One of the very best. It's a must-stay if you're going on a sea trip from Easdale. But book early!!

Reviewer:Mr. Keith A | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Trish and Steve were great hosts for our brief stay. There were no complaints at our very late arrival and the room was lovely and warm and comfortable. A cracking breakfast left us very full and they were helpful with showing us where we needed to go for our trip out to Corryvreckan. We hope to be back later this year.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin M | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Garragh Mhor B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a really lovely B+B in a beautiful setting. We were welcomed with tea and scones and homemade shortbread in the room and the owner couldn't have been more helpful with advice and organising our dinner booking on Easdale island.

Reviewer:Ms. Pauline L | Wed 8th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A nice B&B, in a nice place, with nice people - Rating 4/5

This is a nice B&B, with very nice people:Trish have even fetched us in the bus stop and she is a very nice lady. The dinner food was delicious. The back garden is spectacular, with the garden swing and the dramatic cliff with its birds and lambs.

Reviewer:Ms. Ana Lúcia De Araújo Madeira F | Fri 10th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Great all round - Rating 5/5

A lovely, comfortable room with a warm welcome from Trish (including tea and flapjacks) topped off with one of the best Scottish breakfasts we had on our trip, all at a very reasonable price. Can't beat that!

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun O | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice guests andNice spot to visit- Rating 5/5

Despite some personal trouble with a rent car incident just before our arrival to the spot , we had a nice journey with very nice and helpful guests. Thank you again Trish

Reviewer:Mr. Thierry D | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Couldn\'t be better! - Rating 5/5

I had a fantastic stay. To my mind Garragh Mhor is a perfect B&B. Trish is a wonderful host, and her thoughtful touches made my stay. The setting is completely stunning. The B&B is very comfortable and cosy. My room was really lovely looking over the rear garden - homemade biscuits were delicious and a lovely touch. The guest communal area isbright and comfortable with lots of guides and books. Breakfast was amazing! I will definitely return.

Reviewer:Ms. Laura D | Wed 17th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Garragh mhor - Rating 5/5

This b&b is highly recommended. Clean, comfortable and surrounded by fantastic scenery. The hosts Trish and Steve are super friendly and make you feel so welcome. I can't wait to return here again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday :-)

Reviewer:Miss. Jacqueline C | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

This was a charming place. The hostess was so accommodating, very helpful and not intrusive. I had a memorable stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Barbara F | Sat 6th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


A Lovely Warm Welcome- Rating 5/5

We arrived early evening after a 4 hour drive from Skye to be met with a lovely warm welcome by the owners, comfortable immaculate B&B with a delicious breakfast the next day, the whole experience was beyond our expectations.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alice K | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

This B&B has everything you hope for, an exceptionally warm welcome, clean, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Walks from the door offer stunning views, there is great food locally and the host offers lots of good advice and assistance to make the most of all that the area has to offer. I've been there 3 years on the run and always had a great time.

Reviewer:Dr. Rachel C | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Awesome stay- Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night as we were both out on a sea fari trip mid afternoon!This B&B is amongst the finest you'll find anywhere in scotland and most likely the world!No joke!!!Rooms are spotless, comfortable and shower is fantastic!Breakfast was first class also!Beautiful location and owner Trish made us feel very very welcome!We shall return in the near future!If your visiting the area I would more than recommend staying at Garragh Mhor!Sublime Excellent 5 Stars

Reviewer:Mr. Jason B | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic as ever - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and brilliant accommodation once again reminded me why I keep returning to Garragh Mhor.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew W | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality and a very warm welcome. Excellent food and accommodation.Would recommend to anyone visiting beautiful seil island.

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances M | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


this is the place to stay - Rating 4/5

If you need some where to stay in this area this is the place.Our room was fresh, clean with a view of the lovely garden and the high land behind.The host was lovely, naturally friendly and attentive. Breakfast was everything you could want and a good choice of evening meals. Only a short walk to all the village has to offer.

Reviewer:Mr. Grant J | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


this is the place to stay - Rating 4/5

If you need some where to stay in this area this is the place.Our room was fresh, clean with a view of the lovely garden and the high land behind.The host was lovely, naturally friendly and attentive. Breakfast was everything you could want and a good choice of evening meals. Only a short walk to all the village has to offer.

Reviewer:Mr. Grant J | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


this is the place to stay - Rating 4/5

If you need some where to stay in this area this is the place.Our room was fresh, clean with a view of the lovely garden and the high land behind.The host was lovely, naturally friendly and attentive. Breakfast was everything you could want and a good choice of evening meals. Only a short walk to all the village has to offer.

Reviewer:Mr. Grant J | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


this is the place to stay - Rating 4/5

If you need some where to stay in this area this is the place.Our room was fresh, clean with a view of the lovely garden and the high land behind.The host was lovely, naturally friendly and attentive. Breakfast was everything you could want and a good choice of evening meals. Only a short walk to all the village has to offer.

Reviewer:Mr. Grant J | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic B&B at Easdale - Rating 5/5

A very Clean, modern, fresh and sparklingly clean house.Our immaculate rooms (double and twin) also had well designed en suites.Trish was a fantastic host with Tea at the ready and all located within a short walk of Seafari trip, harbour and Oyster Bar. Breakfast was outstanding.

Response

thanks for that. all trips got cancelled tonight so you hit it right enjoy the rest of the summercheers Trish

Reviewer:Mr. Jack P | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

This was a two night stop off on a long drive from Leeds to Oban. Brilliant place:Immaculate, well appointed, great shower. They could not have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming. I'd guess very recently refurbished - we loved it. Atmospheric costal setting with wonderful views across the isles. Easy ferry to Easdale (3 min no cars) decent pub restaurant 2 minute walk with a few novelty attractions nearby. Great value, we will revisit.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Experiencing Scotland - Rating 5/5

Staying with Trish and Steve's Garragh Mhor was a refreshing, relaxing, and memorable experience.Trish was the perfect hostess and full of information and folklore.We really got a feeling of how it is to live there.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray D | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


my best accomodation in Scotland - Rating 5/5

Very good accomodation and the best is the friendly and personale hospitality of Trish.I will come back for sure...

Reviewer:Mr. Karin R | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, with very friendly staff although they were busy and we did have to wait for them at reception when we arrived and at the bar as they were doing other jobs too.Unfortunately we missed out on our champagne as it wasn't offered on arrival and then we forgot to ask for it - a voucher to hand over would be helpful when you check in. Weather was awful so we missed the beautiful views of the loch, food was excellent and we would go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Donna A | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We arrived at Garragh Mhor on a breathtakingly beautiful day and enjoyed every minute of our stay in Easdale. The B&B is spotlessly clean, the breakfast delicious and Trish a truly hospitable host. We'll always remember climbing the hill behind the B&B after dinner and watching the sun set over all the islands, near and far ... perfect!

Response

thank you for the lovely feedback have a good summer

Reviewer:Ms. Jacqueline D | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Scottish Holiday - Rating 5/5

We are Elaines parents. Mr J Meider &Mrs M. Meider. She made the booking on our behalf. How email address is meiderjoe@aol.com. THe stay with you was excellent. The food, Your hospitality great. I am sure we will stay with you again.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback enjoy the rest of the summertrish

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine J | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous wacky hosts - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, great location, nice sitting room for guests.And Angus the dog for company!Not to mention our hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


No where better - Rating 5/5

This is a fascinating and beautiful area of Scotland and this B&B is the perfect place to stay. It was modern and clean withseparate guest entrance, but above all very warm and welcoming, Trish could not do enough to make us comfortable and her cooking was superb. We felt we were amongst friends and enjoyed the company of the other guests.

Response

Thank you for the great feedback you were also very friendly and a pleasure to look after.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne C | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B+B - Rating 5/5

All you could ask for in a B+B of its type. Very welcoming, didn't bat an eyelid when we were late getting in, suggested a fantastic walk out of the back to watch the sunset, very comfortable room, great breakfast, super host. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Response

Thanks for the lovely feedback have a good summerCheers Trish

Reviewer:Mr. Charlie M | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


This is a smashing B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a great little B&B. Trish gave us a very warm welcome and is a friendly and knowledgable host. Our nautical themed bedroom was warm and cosy with a comfy bed, really good hot shower and a view out over the lovely garden. The breakfasts are tasty with plenty of fresh fruit and berries, to go with a good cooked choice. The house is very well located for exploring the Slate Islands and the Oban area. We cycled around Crinan, Knapdale, Tayvallich and beyond and then explored Easedale before heading to Luing.

Response

Thanks for the lovely feedback have a good summerCheers Trish

Reviewer:Ms. Lesley S | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Trish and Steve for another wonderful stay, great hospitality, splendid breakfast and wonderful location.

Response

Thanks for that have a good summerCheers Trish

Reviewer:Mr. Nick W | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived Trisha was the perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a fantastic stay. Rooms are tastefully decorated and 100% for cleanliness. Breakfasts and evening meals were delicious! We highly recommend Garragh Mhor and we will be returning later this year. Fantastic.

Response

thanks for the lovely feedbackcheers trish

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Sat 24th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable, clean and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Trish greeted us and made us feel very welcome, even though we arrived quite late in the evening.Trish was quick to offer a hot drink in the wonderful sun room. It was the ideal place to stay and we had a quick look at the pretty village when we arrived.We were only there for one night so did not see everything there was to offer, we could have easily spent a week to enjoy the surrounding attractions.The room was comfortable, clean and well presented with everything we needed.Breakfast was extremely good with added touches such as home made marmalade/lemon curd, and fresh fruit.I would definitely look to stay here again.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback hope you have a good summerCheers Trish

Reviewer:Mr. Roy P | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb ! - Rating 5/5

What a great little find. This B and B is immaculate. The owners, Trish and Steve are very welcoming and make you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Great breakfast to start the day and a lovely comfy room to relax in after a day of adventures ! Can fully recommend a stay here.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedbackHope you have a great summerCheers Trish

Reviewer:Mr. Gary R | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Delightful! - Rating 5/5

My mom and I stayed for two nights at Garragh Mohr and had a wonderful time.They have a beautiful setup in an unique setting.We spent the day wandering around the immediate area and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.The accommodations at Garragh Mohr were very clean and up-to-date and the food and service were excellent.Trish was a delightful hostess.Highly recommend!

Response

Lovely to meet you both and thank you for the feedbackCheers trish

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith W | Sat 3rd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Ahhh :)- Rating 5/5

I had a lovely couple of nights here. Trish is the friendliest of hostesses and thinks of everything:useful info beforehand, met me off the bus, comfortable room, good food. AND the Seafari boat trip which she marketed to me was a highlight, and she pointed out two excellent walks and gave me all the local info on Easdale. Hard to beat. I hope to be back:I didn't have time to get to Luing...

Response

Dear EleanorThank you for the lovely feedback hope to see you againCheers trish

Reviewer:Dr. Eleanor H | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Everything you could ask of a B&B - Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at Garragh Mhor,accompanied by tea, home made cake and advice on the local area. The rooms are warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean and the location is quiet and peaceful guaranteeing a restful night. There is a good selection of cereal, fruit juice etc followed by a perfectly cooked breakfast.Don't miss a trip on the Sea-Fari rib to Corryvreckan.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback You forgot the bit about being frightened on me!Take care and enjoy the summerCheers Trish

Reviewer:Mr. Fraser B | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


HERES TO THE NEXT TIME - Rating 5/5

ONCE AGAIN WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH 2 OF THE MOST FRIENDLY AND CARINGHOSTS ONE COULD WISH FOR. SPOTLESS ACCOMMODATION AND AN EXCELLENT BREAKFAST. YOU ARRIVE AS A GUEST AND LEAVE AS A FRIEND.NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE FROM THESE TWO LOVELY PEOPLE, AND OF COURSE "WEE ANGUS". WILL DEF. BE BACK AGAIN.

Response

Perhaps its something to do with you two. You are both just great and so easy to take care of. Remember to pop in and see uslots of love trish steve and of course angus

Reviewer:Ms. Martha S | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful People - Rating 5/5

Trish and Steve (and wee Angus) are really lovley.They are great hosts. Trish is an amazing cook.The chicken Grand Marnier,the steak pie, homemade soup and pate are incredible.Steve is the skipper on the Sea.Fari boat and when I got in from an awesome Corryvreckan Whirlpool trip,Trish was waiting in the hallway for me with a tray of hot tea and homemade shortbread.When I had to miss breakfast one day she made me a huge packed breakfast to take with me.The B&B is spotless,beds comfy,free wifi,a lovley garden under the hill and a minutes stroll from the pub,ferry,shop and viewpoint.My seccond stay here and will recommend it to everyone.**

Reviewer:Ms. Linda J | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you- Rating 5/5

Thanks for another great stay at this fantastic B&B, location is magical, hospitality great, food was perfect, delightful hosts. Looking forward to a return visit and would recommend Garragh Mhor most highly to all - Nick and Kayoko.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick W | Wed 11th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Many thanks - Rating 5/5

This is such an excellent b&b that we don't want everyone to know, so that we can come back again! Friendly helpful hosts, home away from home.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback sorry it took so long to contact you managed to break my hip playing badminton good job it was at the end of the season . hope everything goes ok with you WayneAll the bestCheers Trish

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne G | Tue 15th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


We want to come back ! - Rating 5/5

Great comfortable rooms with superb breakfasts and terrific host. Nothing too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael D | Sat 5th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Marvelous - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one day but were treated like royalty.Amazing location.Go there or be square

Reviewer:Mr. David N | Sat 28th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Small but very comfortable rooms. We were welcomed with tea and homemade goodies. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly! It was our third stay there and it is very convenient to Seafari boat trips and to the pub/restaurant.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie F | Sat 28th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


GARRAGH MHOR - Rating 5/5

Our stay here was first class, very friendly couple nothing was a bother to them, food was very good, and the bedroom was of a very high standard.We would highly recommend this B&B to everyone, 100% plus.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ivy T | Sun 22nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


welcoming - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely welcome from the owner and offer of tea/coffee on arrival with homemade shortbread.Lovely location and very comfortable room, modern, clean and nicely decorated.We had an early start in the morning and the owner was happy to arrange an early breakfast, which was lovely too. Altogether a great B&B with genuinely warm hospitality.

Reviewer:Miss. Catrina M | Thu 12th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Whistle-stop visit - Rating 4/5

Warm, welcoming and helpful - thanks to our lovely hosts;comfortable, clean accommodation, tasteful decor and delicious breakfast spread. So wish we could have stayed longer but hope to make a return visit to do precisely that to explore this beautiful area.Thank you. Heather and Craig, North Yorkshire.

Response

Thank you Heather and Craig and hopefully we will see you againCheers Trish

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather W | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


highly recommend! - Rating 5/5

travelled around Scotland and was thrilled with the Barragh Mhor B and B... wonderful hosts and super beautiful location!!highly recommended!!

Response

Thank you for that and take careCheers Trish Steve and Angus

Reviewer:Mrs. KarenL | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


5 stars all the way! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed on Saturday July the 20th on our 25th anniversay tour of Scotland.Trish was kind enough to share a rose from her garden, it was greatly appreciated!If you are looking for a clean, quiet, with wonderful scenery, place to stay this is it.Get out of the hustle and bustle of Oban and stay here!2 restaraunts close by, take the "ferry"to Easdale and have a drink at the "Puffer."you wont regret it.Thank you Trish. Hope to see you again.Give Angus a hug from Terrie.

Response

Thank you for your feedbackTake careKind regardsTrish

Reviewer:Mr. David F | Sun 4th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Garragh Mhor B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent rooms and a faultless breakfast. Friendly and helpful proprietor.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger L | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

a great place to stay as a single person. Trish and Steve were very welcoming and helpful . My room was perfect with everything I needed. The food is great, especially the fruit pavlova which is to die for! a fantastic bnb

Reviewer:Ms. Linda S | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent b&b! - Rating 5/5

A clean and comfortable b&b in a tranquil setting. The modern room has ensuite shower and toilet, a tv and coffee making facilities. An extra is the home made shortbread the hostess offers. A welcome cup of tea and flapjack on arrival! The cooked breakfast will set you up for the day.A great location.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive B | Sat 6th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


The best! - Rating 5/5

We were given a very friendly welcome &then dinner on arrival was excellent.Trish &Steveput themselves out to make out visit to that beautiful part of Scotland so memorable. A trip to Easedale Island &'The Puffer' for a walk &delicious dinner is a must.John &Jane.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Thu 4th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Garage Mhor b&B - Rating 5/5

Trish offers a warm welcome to her guests, beautifully presented rooms, excellent food, and heaps of information about the area. Definitely a highlight of our trip!

Response

Thank you for your review and enjoy the rest of your holiday

Reviewer:Mrs. Shelley W | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent b&b. lovely location. Friendly hospitality. Would go again.

Response

Thank you and lovely to meet both of you

Reviewer:Mr. Oliver J | Sat 22nd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you Trish and Steve for the warm welcome at Garragh Mhor! We enjoyed our stay, room was cosy and lovely decorated. Breakfast tastet very good, we loved to have the full scottish breakfast including black pudding. Thanks also once again to Steve for having convincedus to join the tour with Sea.fari. The pictures we took are fantastic! In the meantime we bought a whisky called Ardbeg Corryvreckan, so we can remerber the days in Ellenabeich :-)All the best from Germany,Cheers, Sascha &Sandra

Response

Thank youand all the best Trish and Steve

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra S | Wed 12th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Garragh Mhor B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and an excellent breakfast.Also brilliant 'customer service' when Iaccidentally overpaid and the extra amount was refunded very promptly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue H | Tue 11th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Trish and Steve were marvellous hosts and very helpful with everything. We had a lovely time staying at the B &B.We will definitely recommend them to friends and also will definitely be back to see them. What a beautiful place to have a B &B.

Reviewer:Mr. DouglasS | Mon 3rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent location and service - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with the quality of the accommodation and the very warm welcome received.A great place to stay in a fantastic location.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald M | Tue 28th May 2013 | 5 years ago


A Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

A faultless one night stay. The house, surroundings,food and welcome were all excellent

Reviewer:Ms. Barbara L | Tue 21st May 2013 | 5 years ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 4/5

Trish is an excellent host. Thoughtful touches like the very welcome pot of tea she greeted us with on our arrival on a cold evening, the fresh strawberries, the home made shortbread in the room, all made it a memorable stay. Very comfortable room, great views and short walk to the OysterBrewery restaurant. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Response

Thank you for the feedback it was nice to meet you both

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona S | Sun 12th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Review of stay - Rating 5/5

Super place and people

Response

Thank you Trish and Angus

Reviewer:Mr. RussellS | Sat 11th May 2013 | 5 years ago


A great getaway - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place in which to get away. Trish is a delightful person with a sparkle in her eye. Be prepared, because the roads get smaller and narrower until you run out of road in front of the b&b. The seafood restaurant a short walk away is great and friendly. Great views of the sea if you're willing to climb up the hill behind.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles W | Tue 30th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Accommodation - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Garragh Mhor quite a few times now and it is the excellent standard of accommodation and landlady Trish's friendly manner and fabulous food that keeps us coming back. Trish provided a lovely tray of afternoon tea and homemade cake which was lovely and she happily catered for my vegan diet which was much appreciated. We will certainly be back to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynn S | Mon 22nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


NONE BETTER - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at Garragh Mhor on a few occasions, we cannot speak highly enough about the welcome from Trish and Steve.They go out of their way to accomodate your every wish and almost make you feel part of the family. Cleanliness and service cannot be beaten.Wonderful people,wonderful place and not forgetting wonderful "wee"Angus.Thank you for making our stay with you a pleasure as always.We will returnMattie and Brian

Response

Its always great to see you both and thank you for the review. I keep laughing about you feeding angus and steve in the dinning roomCheers Trish

Reviewer:Ms. Mattie S | Mon 1st Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Horse Riding
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat